Friday, February 17, 2017

US House Race for District 6

March 27, 2017 is the Special Election to fill the US House seat to replace Tom Price.

Republican candidates include:

Keith Grawert, US Air Force pilot 14 years, Dunwoody, Marist grad, BSEE Duke, MSIE GTech.

Bob Gray, former Johns Creek City Council Rep worked for Ernst & Young and several businesses. His website and video are on:

Bruce LeVell, Sandy Springs businessman serves as the head of President Trump’s national diversity coalition.

Judson Hill, GA State Senator, Marietta GA, former Asst. US Attorney.   Moderate Republican with a legislative score of 65% on

William Llop, CPA, Sandy Springs business owner. See video on website:

Karen Handel, former GA Secretary of State has the best name recognition. She ran for Governor in 2012 and US Senate in 2016. She has no website.


Dan Moody, former GA State Senator 2002 - 2010, Johns Creek, business owner, electrical engineer.


Amy Kremer, former Tea Party Express activist 2009. Chaired TrumPac 2016.


Kurt Wilson, business owner, Roswell.


Mohammad Ali Bhuiyan, PhD Economist, Marietta,

David Abroms, no website


18 enter 6th Congressional District race by The Forsyth Herald, 2/16/17

ATLANTA — Eighteen candidates have officially qualified for the April 18 special election for the 6th Congressional District.

This week, Secretary of State Brian Kemp hosted qualifying to fill the seat following the confirmation of former federal Representative Tom Price as the new Health and Human Services Secretary in Washington, D.C. Qualifying closed Feb. 15.

Eleven Republican candidates: David Abroms, Mohammad Ali Bhuiyan, Keith Grawert, Bob Gray, Karen Handel, Judson Hill, Amy Kremer, Bruce LeVell, William Llop, Dan Moody and Kurt Wilson qualified for the seat.

Alexander Hernandez and Andre Pollard qualified as Independent candidates.

Five Democrats: Ragin Edwards, Richard Keatley, Jon Ossoff, Rebecca Quigg, and Ron Slotin also qualified for the seat.

The 6th Congressional District covers parts of Cobb, DeKalb and Fulton counties. 

To take part in this contest, eligible Georgia citizens must have registered or already be registered to vote on or before March 20. Advance in-person voting will begin on Monday, March 27. On Election Day, the polls will be open from 7:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m. A run-off election, if needed, will be held June 20.

Qualified candidate information can be found on the Secretary of State’s website,,101993

Norb Leahy, Dunwoody GA Tea Party Leader

No comments: